Cal Poly Global Site Tag

Google Tag Manager


3rd Party Stats

 

student achievement measure

SAM provides a comprehensive picture of student progress and completion as students move across institutions and state boundaries.

 

College Navigator

2021-22 Calendar   Faculty Assignment by Department (FAD)

Revised 10/8/21Printer friendly version

(Add these dates to your calendar)

 

            Event

Assigned To

Summer ‘21

Fall ‘21

Winter ‘22

Spring ‘22

1.

Day 1 - Classes begin

 

Mon., 6/21/21

Mon., 9/20/21

Mon., 1/3/22

Mon., 3/28/22

2.

Day 8 - Registration closes; last day to add/drop a class

 

Wed., 6/30/21

Wed., 9/29/21

Wed., 1/12/22

Thur., 4/7/22

3.

Reporting phase complete (15-Day Census)
Course assignments are complete 15th instructional day

University Scheduling

Mon., 7/12/21

Fri., 10/8/21

Mon., 1/24/22

Mon., 4/18/22

4.

Begin generating course error listings; identify and communicate issues to colleges and University Scheduling

IR

Tues., 7/13/21

Mon., 10/11/21

Tues., 1/25/22

Tues., 4/19/22

5.

107-A, 107-B, 107-C, and AP101 forms due at Deans' offices

Departments

Thur., 7/15/21

Wed., 10/13/21

Thur., 1/27/22

Thur., 4/21/22

6.

Faculty assignments entered in PS Term Workload, 107-A, 107-B, 107‑C, and AP101 forms (includes Volunteer Assignments and Release Time for Dept. Chairs [107-A forms])

Colleges

Academic Personnel

Mon., 7/19/21

Mon., 10/18/21

Mon., 1/31/22

Mon., 4/25/22

7.

Begin generating faculty error listings; identify and communicate issues to colleges and Academic Personnel

IR

Tues., 7/20/21

Tues., 10/19/21

Tues., 2/1/22

Tues., 4/26/22

8.

NEW – “Raw” FAD to Deans’ offices via e-mail

FAD verification begins

IR

Thur., 7/22/21

Fri., 10/21/21

Thur., 2/3/22

Thur., 4/28/22

9.

Last day to notify University Scheduling of course changes – 28th day of instruction

Initial FAD to Deans' offices via e-mail
FAD verification continues

Departments/Colleges

IR

Thur., 7/29/21

Wed., 10/27/20

Thur., 2/10/22

Thurs., 5/5/22

10.

ERSS reporting date (Final Census Date)

IR/CO

Fri., 10/8/21

Fri., 10/29/21

Mon., 2/14/22

Mon., 5/9/22

11.

Preliminary FAD to Deans' offices via e-mail
FAD verification continues

IR

Mon., 10/18/21

Mon., 11/8/21

Tues., 2/22/22

Tues., 5/17/22

12.

FAD verification complete
Last day to notify University Scheduling of faculty assignment changes

Colleges

Mon., 10/25/21

Mon., 11/15/21

Mon., 2/28/22

Tues., 5/24/22

13.

Course and faculty files due at the Chancellor’s Office

Final FAD to Deans’ offices via e-mail

IR

Fri., 11/19/21

Fri., 11/19/21

Mon., 3/7/22

Tues., 5/31/22

Related Content